5 Taiwanese cities, counties listed in 2017 Smart21 Communities

New York, Oct. 19 (CNA) Five cities and counties in Taiwan -- Chiayi, Keelung, Tainan and Taoyuan cities and Yilan County -- were named Wednesday among the world's Smart21 Communities of 2017 by the New York-based Intelligent Community Forum (ICF).

Also included were seven communities from Canada, four from Australia and one each from Kazakhstan, New Zealand, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States.

These 21 finalists will vie for a place in the Top 7 Intelligent Communities of 2017 in February, which will lead up to the Intelligent Community of the Year award in June.

Read the full story at focustaiwan.tw.

Victoria Krisman
Victoria Krisman is Interactive Media Specialist and Communications Manager for the Intelligent Community Forum.

Showing 1 reaction

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.